Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

DEPARTMENT OF THE ENVIRONMENT

Ben H. Grumbles, Secretary of the Environment (410) 537-3084
Mary Beth Tung, Esq., Ph.D., Deputy Secretary for Operations (410) 537-3897
Horacio A. Tablada, Deputy Secretary for Regulatory Programs & Policy (410) 537-3084
[photo, Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland] Donna A. Dancy, Director, Operational Services Administration (410) 537-3116
George S. (Tad) Aburn, Jr., Director, Air & Radiation Management Administration (410) 537-3255
Hilary D. Miller, Acting Director, Land Management Administration (410) 537-3304
D. Lee Currey, Director, Science Services Administration (410) 537-3572
Virginia F. Kearney, Acting Director, Water Management Administration (410) 537-3567
Steven R. Johnson, Principal Counsel (410) 537-3049

Montgomery Park Business Center, 1800 Washington Blvd., Baltimore, Maryland, February 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.



Agencies

Budget

Functions

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

OFFICE OF SECRETARY

(U00A0101, formerly 39.01.01.01)
FY2015 appropriation: $2,367,091; authorized positions: 14
Ben H. Grumbles, Secretary of the Environment (appointed by Governor with Senate advice & consent) (410) 537-3084
e-mail: ben.grumbles@maryland.gov

OPERATIONS

Mary Beth Tung, Esq., Ph.D., Deputy Secretary (410) 537-3897
e-mail: mary.tung@maryland.gov

REGULATORY PROGRAMS & POLICY

Horacio A. Tablada, Deputy Secretary for Policy & Planning (410) 537-3084
e-mail: horacio.tablada@maryland.gov

AIR & RADIATION MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A0701, formerly 39.01.07)
FY2015 appropriation: $16,701,927; authorized positions: 171
George S. (Tad) Aburn, Jr., Director (410) 537-3255
e-mail: george.aburn@maryland.gov
web: www.mde.maryland.gov/programs/air/pages/index.aspx

Angelo J. Bianca, Deputy Director (410) 537-3260
e-mail: angelo.bianca@maryland.gov

LAND MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A06, formerly 39.01.06)
FY2015 appropriation: $33,171,790; authorized positions: 247
Hilary D. Miller, Acting Director (410) 537-3431
e-mail: hilary.miller@maryland.gov
web: www.mde.maryland.gov/programs/land/pages/programs/landprograms/index.aspx

Hilary D. Miller, Deputy Director (410) 537-3304
e-mail: hilary.miller@maryland.gov

SCIENCE SERVICES ADMINISTRATION

(U00A0501, formerly 39.01.05.01)
FY2015 appropriation: $12,432,842; authorized positions: 86
D. Lee Currey, Director (410) 537-3572; fax: (410) 537-3998
e-mail: lee.currey@maryland.gov

Matthew Rowe, Deputy Director (410) 537-3578
e-mail: matthew.rowe@maryland.gov

WATER MANAGEMENT ADMINISTRATION

(U00A04, formerly 39.01.04)
FY2015 appropriation: $30,387,795; authorized positions: 271.5
Virginia F. Kearney, Acting Director (410) 537-3567
e-mail: virginia.kearney@maryland.gov
web: www.mde.maryland.gov/programs/water/pages/programs/waterprograms/index.aspx

Heather W. Barthel, Assistant Director (410) 537-3145
e-mail: heather.barthel@maryland.gov

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual



This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 14, 2015 Maryland State Archives