Maryland Manual On-Line -



Elected by Voters to 4-year terms (Constitution of 1867, Art. V, secs. 7-12):
1873-1875 John W. Wolfe
1875-1887 John W. Veitch
1887-1891 William P. Townshend
1891-1895 Gilmor Semmes Hamill (D)
1895-1907 Frederick A. Thayer
1907-1916 Julius C. Renninger
1916-1920 Ernest Ray Jones (R)
1920-1927 William R. Offutt (D)
1927-1930 Julius C. Renninger
1930-1935 Walter W. Dawson (R)
1935-1947 Neil C. Fraley (R)
1947-1955 W. Dwight Stover (R)
1955-1959 Stephen H. Pagenhardt
1959-1962 W. Dwight Stover (R)
1962-1975 Frederick A. Thayer III
1975-1979 Ralph M. Burnett (R)
1979-1996 James L. Sherbin (R)
1996- Lisa Thayer Welch (R)

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 15, 2014 Maryland State Archives