Maryland Manual On-Line -


John M. Ferriter, Sc.D., Chair (chosen by Board)

Appointed by The Johns Hopkins University: Ronald J. Daniels, J.D., LL.M.

Appointed by Morgan State University: David Wilson, Ed.D.

Appointed by Notre Dame of Maryland University: James F. Conneely, Ph.D.

Appointed by Towson University: one vacancy

Appointed by University of Maryland, College Park: Wallace D. Loh, Ph.D., J.D.

Appointed by University of Maryland University College: Javier Miyares

Appointed by Advisory Board, University Center: B. Daniel DeMarinis; John M. Ferriter, Sc.D.; Dennis Golladay, Ph.D.; Karen L. Holt; Kenneth Lewis; Bernard J. Michel; Mary Morris; W. Stephen Pannill, Ed.D.; Brian Simmons; Lisa L. Webb.

Ex officio nonvoting members: Brig. Gen. Bruce T. Crawford, Senior Mission Commander, Aberdeen Proving Ground; Col. Gregory R. McClinton, Garrison Commander, Aberdeen Proving Ground; Nancy J. Spence, Director, University Center (Northeastern Maryland).

Staff: Nancy J. Spence

c/o University Center (Northeastern Maryland)
1201 Technology Drive, Aberdeen, MD 21001
(443) 360-9102; fax: (443) 360-9109

In October 2012, the Northeast Maryland Higher Education Advisory Board was formed (Chapter 661, Acts of 2012). The Board provides support and assists with the development of higher education in Cecil and Harford Counties. It works with the four universities that offer approved undergraduate and graduate programs in those counties: The Johns Hopkins University, Notre Dame of Maryland University, Towson University, and the University of Maryland, College Park.

To the University Center (Northeastern Maryland), the Board provides advice on programs and faculty use, and helps in marketing and promoting Center programs. With the Center, the Board works to identify programs and institutions to meet northeast Maryland's higher education and workforce needs. Further, the Board interacts with area businesses, nonprofit organizations, educational institutions, and the military community, particularly Aberdeen Proving Ground.

Formerly the University Center at the Higher Education and Applied Technology Center (HEAT), the Center adopted its present name in October 2013.

The Board's members initially are appointed by the Advisory Board to the University Center (Northeastern Maryland) to three-year terms.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright December 19, 2014 Maryland State Archives