Maryland Manual On-Line -


Chair: Col. William M. Pallozzi, Secretary of State Police

Appointed by Governor to 2-year terms: Kenneth R. Coppage; Raymond L. Edwards; John J. Hohman; Robert J. Iman, Jr.; Clarence E. (Chip) Jewell III; Kevin L. Lewis; R. Earl Lewis, Jr.; Darien L. Manley; Craig A. Moe; Douglas W. Mullendore; Katherine E. Raynor; Tony W. Rose; Michael E. Scott; Harash N. Segal; Daniel T. Sheffield; Patrick J. Walsh; three vacancies. Terms expire 2014.

Appointed by Senate President: James E. DeGrange, Sr.

Appointed by House Speaker: Adrienne A. Jones

[photo, Department of State Police, Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, Maryland] Ex officio: vacancy, Office of Governor; Brig. Gen. Linda L. Singh, Adjutant General; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; David A. Garcia, Secretary of Information Technology; Col. George F. Johnson IV, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; C. Kevin Combs, designee of Secretary of Public Safety & Correctional Services; Pete K. Rahn, Secretary of Transportation; Kevin G. Seaman, M.D., Executive Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems; Raymond Lehr, State Interoperability Director; Clay B. Stamp, Director, Maryland Emergency Management Agency.

Department of State Police, 1201 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, Maryland, January 2006. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Thomas M. Williams

c/o Office of Secretary, Department of State Police
1201 Reisterstown Road, Pikesville, MD 21208 - 3899
(410) 260-6100

In July 2008, the Statewide Interoperability Executive Committee was established by the Governor (Executive Order 01.01.2008.07).

To ensure that emergency and public safety agencies statewide have compatible communications systems, the Committee develops standards and policies which it approves and updates in the Maryland Statewide Communications Interoperability Plan. Further, it promotes cooperation among federal, State and local public safety agencies; sets funding priorities for statewide interoperability projects; and advises on the development of a statewide interoperable radio and data communications system. The Committee works with the Program Management Office of the Department of State Police in creating and implementing the Statewide interoperable communications system.

The Committee has up to thirty-four members. Of these, eleven serve ex officio. The Committee may set up work groups and subcommittees as needed to carry out its work.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 04, 2015 Maryland State Archives