Maryland Manual On-Line -


[photo, State House (view from Francis St.), Annapolis, Maryland] Co-Chair: Boyd K. Rutherford, Lt. Governor
Co-Chair: Van T. Mitchell, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene

Appointed by Senate President: Edward J. Kasemeyer; Thomas M. Middleton; one vacancy.

Appointed by House Speaker: Peter A. Hammen; Nicholas R. Kipke; one vacancy.

Ex officio: Boyd K. Rutherford, designee of Governor; Brian E. Frosh, Attorney General; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management; Van T. Mitchell, Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Samir Malhotra, Secretary of Human Resources; vacancy, designee of Secretary of Labor, Licensing, & Regulation; Alfred W. Redmer, Jr., Maryland Insurance Commissioner; Craig P. Tanio, M.D., Chair, Maryland Health Care Commission; John M. Colmers, Chair, State Health Services Cost Review Commission; vacancy, Chair, Board of Trustees, Maryland Health Benefit Exchange.

State House (from Francis St.), Annapolis, Maryland, January 2001. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Carolyn A. Quattrocki

c/o Maryland Health Benefit Exchange
750 East Pratt St., 16th floor, Baltimore, MD 21202
(410) 547-1273

The Governor created the first Maryland Health Care Reform Coordinating Council in March 2010 (Executive Order 01.01.2010.07). On July 26, 2010, that council submitted its interim report to the Governor, and on January 1, 2011, its final report.

In May 2011, the Governor reactivated the Maryland Health Care Reform Coordinating Council (Executive Order 01.01.2011.10). The Council monitors implementation of its recommendations for health care reform in Maryland that conform with the federal Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act of 2010. The Council also advises the Governor's Office of Health Care Reform; identifies challenges to implementing reform; coordinates and receives briefings from State agencies working on health care reform; and keeps public and private entities fully engaged in implementing reform of health care.

Of the Council's sixteen members, ten serve ex officio, three are appointed by the Senate President, and three by the House Speaker.

Authorization for the Council ends December 31, 2015.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright May 29, 2015 Maryland State Archives