Maryland Manual On-Line -


Appointed by Governor: Judith Grevious Cephas; Jacqueline Foley; Pamela M. Gaddy; Moonyene Jackson-Amis, Esq.; Ann F. Lewis; Linda L. Mahoney; Augustine W. Pounds, Ph.D.; Anita N. Powell; Terri N. Reaves; one vacancy.

Staff: Linda L. Mahoney

P. O. Box 7716
Silver Spring, MD 20907
(301) 648-5484

In October 2012, the Harriet Tubman Statue Commission was established (Chapter 723, Acts of 2012). At the same time, the General Assembly authorized the Governor to present a statue of Harriet Tubman to the United States Government, and request that the statue be placed in Emancipation Hall at the U.S. Capitol Visitor Center in Washington, DC.

The Commission represents the State in selecting the sculptor for the Harriet Tubman statue and is to raise private funds to cover all expenses associated with the commissioning, transportation, placement and unveiling of the statue.

Appointed by the Governor, the Commission consists of ten members.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright October 27, 2014 Maryland State Archives