Maryland Manual On-Line -


Martin W. Kerrigan, Chair (chosen by Board, 1-year term)

Appointed by Governor to 3-year terms: Laurie J. Elinoff; Martin W. Kerrigan. Terms expire 2010.

Angela D. Baldwin-Austin; Terry T. Kirtz; Adrienne L. Walker-Pittman. Terms expire 2011.

Mary Lou Coppinger; one vacancy. Terms expire 2012.

Vernon C. Davis, Jr.; Norma D. Eisenberg; Jamie McElwee. Terms expire 2015.

Janet P. Caughlan; Christine M. Deeley-Wood; one vacancy. Terms expire 2016.

Raymond N. Foxwell; Pamela M. Harman; Margo D. Lauterbach, M.D. Terms expire 2017.

Appointed by Senate President: Nancy J. King

Appointed by House Speaker: Jeffrey D. Waldstreicher

Appointed by Director, Behavioral Health Administration: Grace Anyadike; Stefani R. O'Dea.

Appointed by Director, Center for Preventive Health Services: Joyce A. Dantzler

Appointed by Director, Developmental Disabilities Administration: Janet Furman

Appointed by Director, Division of Rehabilitation Services: Jody Boone

Appointed by Director, Office for Genetics & Children with Special Health Care Needs: Patricia Williamson

Appointed by Director, Office of Health Services: Denise White

Appointed by Director, Maryland Disability Law Center: Robert Berlow, Esq.

Appointed by Director, Maryland Institute for Emergency Medical Services Systems: Carole A. Mays

Appointed by Director, Maryland Statewide Independent-Living Council: Paul J. Hartman

Appointed by Director, National Institutes of Health: Michael Weinrich, Ph.D.

Appointed by Executive Director, Brain Injury Association of Maryland: Sandra Davis; Linda Hutchinson-Troyer; Bryan Pugh; Diane Triplett.

Ex officio: Cari C. Watrous, designee of Secretary of Disabilities; Yolanda Jiggetts, designee of Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Kathleen D. Heck, Ph.D., designee of State Superintendent of Schools.

Staff: Nikisha Marion

c/o Behavioral Health Administration, Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
Mitchell Building, Spring Grove Hospital Center, Dogwood Circle, Catonsville, MD 21228
(410) 402-8476

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Nov. 30 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005).

The State Traumatic Brain Injury Advisory Board was authorized in October 2005 (Chapter 306, Acts of 2005; Chapter 236, Acts of 2008). The Board charge is to investigate the needs of citizens with traumatic brain injuries; identify gaps in services to them; and facilitate collaboration among organizations and State government agencies that provide services to these individuals.

Thirty-six members constitute the Board. (Code Health-General Article, secs. 13-2101 through 13-2105).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 26, 2015 Maryland State Archives