Maryland Manual On-Line -


Rodney A. Orange, Ph.D., Co-Chair (chosen by Maryland Transit Administrator)
Angela Bethea-Spearman, Co-Chair (chosen by Maryland Transit Administrator)

[photo, William Donald Schaefer Tower entrance, 6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, Maryland] Appointed by Governor: Sandra E. Connor; George J. Moniodos.

Appointed by Senate President: Angela Bethea-Spearman; Edward Cohen; Annie Williams; two vacancies.

Appointed by House Speaker: Christopher B. Costello; Michael Dickson; Rodney A. Orange, Ph.D.; two vacancies.

Appointed by Mayor of Baltimore: Laurie R. Feinberg; Barbara Zektick.

Appointed by County Executive, Baltimore County: Emery J. Hines

William Donald Schaefer Tower entrance, 6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, Maryland, June 2007. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

Staff: Jamie Kendrick

c/o Transit Development & Delivery, Maryland Transit Administration
William Donald Schaefer Tower, 9th floor
6 St. Paul St., Baltimore, MD 21202 - 1614
(443) 451-3721

Annual Report to Governor & General Assembly due Sept. 1.

Effective July 1, 2006, the Citizens' Advisory Council for the Baltimore Corridor Transit Study - Red Line was established (Chapters 2 & 3, Acts of 2006 Special Session). The Advisory Council advises the Maryland Transit Administrator on all major policy issues involving the Baltimore Corridor Transit Study - Red Line. The Red Line is a proposed ten-mile rapid transit line for the Baltimore metropolitan region which is to improve the public transportation system, serve the needs of local communities, and foster economic development.

The Council consists of fifteen members and may include business owners, residents, and others affected by the proposed Red Line. Two members are appointed by the Governor; five each by the Senate President and House Speaker; two by the Mayor of Baltimore to represent the City's Department of Planning and Department of Transportation; and one by the Baltimore County Executive. Members serve until the initial phase of passenger service begins, or until project funds are otherwise expended.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 30, 2015 Maryland State Archives