Maryland Manual On-Line -


Thomas M. Middleton, Senate Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)
Charles A. McClenahan, House Co-Chair (chosen by Senate President & House Speaker)

Appointed by Senate President & House Speaker: Robert D. Agee; James E. Mallow; Andrew McLean; Richard Novotny; Steve Weber.

Appointed by Senate President: Thomas M. Middleton; J. Lowell Stoltzfus.

Appointed by House Speaker: Barry Glassman; Charles A. McClenahan.

Appointed by Secretary of Business & Economic Development: James C. Hinebaugh; David J. Ryan, Jr.; Linda S. Vassallo.

Representing Western Maryland Economic Development Task Force: Gerald P. Duckett

Representing Governor's Task Force on Eastern Shore Economic Development: Edwin G. Richards

Ex officio: Robert D. Halman, designee of Secretary of Agriculture; Vernon J. Thompson, designee of Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Steven W. Koehn, designee of Secretary of Natural Resources; Donald J. Darnall, Executive Director, Maryland Food Center Authority; James C. Wade, designee of Director, Maryland Cooperative Extension; J. Philip Gottwals, designee of Chair, Forvm for Rural Maryland; William R. Miles, designee of Chair, Maryland Forestry Task Force.

Staff: Lesley G. Frymier; Margaret McHale.

c/o Dept. of Legislative Services
Legislative Services Building, 90 State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 1991
(410) 946-5510, (301) 970-5510

The Task Force on Resource-Based Industry in Maryland was initiated in July 2000 (Chapter 433, Acts of 2000). The Task Force examined the need for, and feasibility of, establishing a financing development authority to assist Maryland farming, fishing, forestry and mining extraction industries. Assistance would be in the form of loans, financing, training, and technical and business planning services.

On January 15, 2001, the Task Force submitted its interim recommendations to the Governor and General Assembly. Authorization for the Task Force was extended to January 31, 2002, and on that date the Task Force submitted its final report (Chapter 196, Acts of 2001).

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 19, 2013 Maryland State Archives