Maryland Manual On-Line -


[photo, Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland] Appointed by Governor:
Co-Chair: Hagner R. Mister, Secretary of Agriculture
Co-Chair: Jane T. Nishida, Secretary of the Environment

Ex officio: David S. Iannucci, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Georges C. Benjamin, M.D., Secretary of Health & Mental Hygiene; Sarah J. Taylor-Rogers, Ph.D., Secretary of Natural Resources; James W. Peck, Director, Maryland Environmental Service; Frederick H. Hoover, Jr., Director, Maryland Energy Administration; Thomas A. Fretz, Ph.D., Dean, College of Agriculture & Natural Resources, University of Maryland, College Park; Donald F. Boesch, Ph.D., President, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science.

Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S Truman Parkway, Annapolis, Maryland, June 2004. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.

S. Patrick McMillan, Dept. of Agriculture (410) 841-5880
Heather D. Woods-Barthel, Dept. of the Environment (410) 631-3056

c/o Office of Secretary, Dept. of Agriculture
Wayne A. Cawley, Jr. Building, 50 Harry S. Truman Parkway, Annapolis, MD 21401 - 8960
(410) 841-5880; fax: (410) 841-5914

The Interagency Nutrient Reduction Oversight Committee was initiated by the Governor in June 1998 (Executive Order 01.01.1998.18). The Committee oversaw and coordinated State initiatives to reduce nutrient pollution, particularly those originating from the Water Quality Improvement Act of 1998 (Chapter 325, Acts of 1998). The Committee set research priorities and examined proposals to be funded by the Animal Waste Technology Fund and the Department of the Environment's research budget. To see that the State's Nutrient Management Program was implemented, operational, and meeting nutrient reduction goals, the Committee consulted with the General Assembly, the Nutrient Management Advisory Committee of the Department of Agriculture, the agricultural community, environmental advocates, the University System of Maryland, and other interested parties.

Due to lack of funding, the Committee last met in July 2001.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 19, 2013 Maryland State Archives