Maryland Manual On-Line -


Chair (chosen by Governor): Karen R. Johnson, Deputy Chief of Staff, Office of Governor

Appointed by Governor: Sarian S. Bouma; Thomas L. Bromwell; Michael E. Busch; John W. Derr; Thomas H. Maddux; Michael C. A. McPherson; Van T. Mitchell; Randolph B. Rosencrantz; Robert B. Schaftel; James C. Simpson.

Ex officio: T. Eloise Foster, Secretary of Budget & Management; Steven B. Larsen, Maryland Insurance Commissioner.

c/o Office of Governor
State House, State Circle, Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 974-5258; fax: (410) 974-5093

The Governor authorized the Governor's Task Force to Study the Injured Workers' Insurance Fund in June 1999 (Executive Order 01.01.1999.16). The Task Force examined the Fund's mission and operations, including accounting, underwriting, and procurement practices; management and marketing issues; and its tax exempt status.

On November 1, 1999, the Task Force submitted its interim report to the Governor, and on June 30, 2000, its final report.

Defunct Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright February 19, 2013 Maryland State Archives