Maryland Manual On-Line -


Dave Wheatley, Chair (chosen by Executive Board)

Appointed by Secretary of Business & Economic Development: Randy Altschuler; Christopher Cogrove; Robert J. Daidone; Rodney Hudson; Harry McArthur; Dave Wheatley.

Ex officio: R. Michael Gill, Secretary of Business & Economic Development; Dyan L. Brasington, designee of President, Towson University; Lisa L. Webb, designee of Cecil County Executive; James C. Richardson, designee of Harford County Executive; Jeffrey A. Lawson, Ed.D., designee of Cecil County Superintendent of Schools; Robert M. Limpert, designee of Harford County Superintendent of Schools; Mary Way Bolt, Ed.D., designee of President, Cecil College; John F. Mayhorne, designee of President, Harford Community College; Morgan Miller, designee of Director, Cecil County Public Library; Mary L. Hastler, Director, Harford County Public Library; Brig. Gen. Bruce T. Crawford, Commanding General, Aberdeen Proving Ground; Michael A. Galiazzo, Ph.D., Director, Regional Manufacturing Institute.

Representing Governor's Workforce Investment Board: Daniel P. McDermott, Sr.

Representing the Army Alliance: Jill McClune, J.D.

Representing Maryland Advisory Commission on Manufacturing Competitiveness: Jeff B. Fuchs

Representing the Northeastern Maryland Technology Council: Michael A. Parker

Representing the Susquehanna Workforce Network: Bruce A. England

Representing 3D Maryland: Jan Baum

Richard W. Decker II, Executive Director

c/o Harford Business Innovation Center
1362 Brass Mill Road, Room A12, Belcamp, MD 21017
(410) 591-7075, (410) 306-6144, ext. 225

In June 2014, the Northeastern Maryland Additive Manufacturing Innovation Authority was established as an independent agency of State government (Chapters 570 & 571, Acts of 2014).

Primarily, the Authority is to move Maryland forward as a leader in additive manufacturing, which is the process of joining materials to make objects from three-dimensional model data, usually layer upon layer, instead of subtractive manufacturing methodologies. Through collaboration between business, government, educational institutions, entrepreneurs, and innovators, and by building upon existing additive manufacturing investment and expertise in the region, the Authority will foster economic development in Cecil and Harford counties.

The Authority is managed by an Executive Board consisting of twenty-four voting members. Twelve are appointed to four-year terms, and twelve serve ex officio. The Board selects its own chair, and names the Executive Director.

Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, & Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance

Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual

This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.

Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!

[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright January 23, 2015 Maryland State Archives