Maryland Manual On-Line - www.mdmanual.net

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland

[photo, Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland] David F. Roose, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
John T. Gontrum, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7562
Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7734
Joseph H. Shapiro, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7305
Brian L. Oliner, Counsel (410) 260-7808

Goldstein Treasury Building, Annapolis, Maryland, July 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Agencies

Budget

Historical Evolution

Organizational Chart

Organizational Structure

Origin & Functions

Reports


ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

COMPTROLLER OF MARYLAND

(E00A0101, formerly 24.01.01)
FY2015 appropriation: $3,908,999; authorized positions:
Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland (elected by voters to 4-year term), 2014
(410) 260-7801
e-mail: pfranchot@comp.state.md.us

BOARD OF REVENUE ESTIMATES

Ex officio: Peter V. R. Franchot, Comptroller of Maryland; Nancy K. Kopp, State Treasurer; David R. Brinkley, Secretary of Budget & Management.

Executive Secretary: Andrew M. Schaufele, Director, Bureau of Revenue Estimates (410) 260-7450
e-mail: bre@comp.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION

Len N. Foxwell, Chief of Staff (410) 260-7734
e-mail: lfoxwell@comp.state.md.us

Anne S. Klase, Deputy Chief of Staff (410) 260-4055; e-mail: aklase@comp.state.md.us
Lisa M. Wald, Deputy Chief of Staff (410) 260-7803; e-mail: lwald@comp.state.md.us

Joseph H. Shapiro, Assistant Comptroller (410) 260-7305
e-mail: jshapiro@comp.state.md.us

OPERATIONS

David F. Roose, Deputy Comptroller (410) 260-7806
e-mail: droose@comp.state.md.us

ADMINISTRATION & FINANCE DIVISION

(E00A0102, formerly 24.01.01.02)
FY2015 appropriation: $2,696,152; authorized positions:
Richard E. Norman, Director (410) 260-7807
e-mail: rnorman@comp.state.md.us

CENTRAL PAYROLL BUREAU

(E00A0901, formerly 24.01.09)
FY2015 appropriation: $2,613,743; authorized positions: 32.1
Robert J. Murphy, Director (410) 260-7406
e-mail: rmurphy@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.com/government_services/state_payroll_services/

COMPLIANCE DIVISION

(E00A0501, formerly 24.01.05)
FY2015 appropriation: $31,603,207; authorized positions: 389.3
Sharonne R. Bonardi, Director (410) 767-1556
e-mail: sbonardi@comp.state.md.us
web: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/tax_compliance_and_enforcement/tax_compliance_information/

Daniel C. Riley, Jr., Deputy Director (410) 767-1555
e-mail: driley@comp.state.md.us

FIELD ENFORCEMENT DIVISION

(E00A0601, formerly 24.01.06)
FY2015 appropriation: $5,371,105; authorized positions: 55
Jeffrey A. Kelly, Director (410) 260-7388
e-mail: jakelly@comp.state.md.us
web: http://taxes.marylandtaxes.com/tax_compliance_and_enforcement/enforcement_information/

GENERAL ACCOUNTING DIVISION

(E00A0201, formerly 24.01.02)
FY2015 appropriation: $5,373,691; authorized positions: 44
Wayne Green, Acting Director (410) 260-7821
e-mail: gad@comp.state.md.us
web: http://comptroller.marylandtaxes.com/public_services/agency_information/agency_divisions/general_accounting_division/

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY DIVISION

(E00A1001, formerly 24.01.10)
FY2015 appropriation: $19,411,981; authorized positions: 148
Stanley J. Kizior, Director (410) 260-7503
e-mail: skizior@comp.state.md.us

John Hiter, Deputy Director (410) 260-7602
e-mail: jhiter@comp.state.md.us

REVENUE ADMINISTRATION DIVISION

(E00A0401, formerly 24.01.04)
FY2015 appropriation: $31,749,581; authorized positions: 375.6
Wallace A. Eddleman, Interim Director (410) 260-7445
e-mail: weddleman@comp.state.md.us


[photo, Allegany County Branch Operations, Revenue Administration Division, 112 Baltimore St., Cumberland, Maryland]

Allegany County Branch Operations, Revenue Administration Division, 112 Baltimore St., Cumberland, Maryland, October 2014. Photo by Diane F. Evartt.


Maryland Constitutional Offices & Agencies
Maryland Departments
Maryland Independent Agencies
Maryland Executive Commissions, Committees, Task Forces, Advisory Boards
Maryland Universities & Colleges
Maryland Counties
Maryland Municipalities
Maryland at a Glance


Maryland Manual On-Line

Search the Manual
e-mail: mdmanual@mdarchives.state.md.us

 Maryland Manual On-Line, 2015

July 1, 2015

 Note: In this past edition of Maryland Manual, some links are to external sites.

View the current Manual



This information resource of the Maryland State Archives is presented here for fair use in the public domain. When this material is used, in whole or in part, proper citation and credit must be attributed to the Maryland State Archives. PLEASE NOTE: Rights assessment for associated source material is the responsibility of the user.


Tell Us What You Think About the Maryland State Archives Website!


[ Archives' Home Page  ||  All About Maryland  ||  Maryland Manual On-Line  ||  Reference & Research
||  Search the Archives   ||  Education & Outreach  ||  Archives of Maryland Online ]

Governor     General Assembly    Judiciary     Maryland.Gov

Copyright June 17, 2015 Maryland State Archives